Halo World Championship 2018: Betting guide and schedule

The Halo World Championship is among the globe’s biggest, most-watched and also most rewarding professional video gaming events. It organizes local champs from the Halo Championship Series, as well as is run and also funded by video game author Microsoft, as well as Halo collection programmer, 343 Industries.

The Halo World Championship is controlled by the Electronic Sports League (ESL), with the existing video game played being Halo 5: Guardians. The reward swimming pool in 2016 of $2.5 million was the highest possible ever before for a console-game competition, with the winning group taking home a monstrous US$ 1 Million first-place reward. The Halo World Championship 2017 will certainly have a $1 million reward swimming pool.

Credentials for Halo World Championship 2017

Credentials usually begins in January, with a preliminary Seeding Mug introducing 4 Qualifying rounds, a Last Chance qualifier, as well as an Online Regional qualifier.

Group complete in once a week online qualifiers, with cash money and also Halo World Championship punctuates for grabs. As soon as the leading 7 groups have actually been established from the Seeding Cup and also Qualifying rounds, the local qualifiers start. A 8th as well as last place is open to the winning of the Last Chance Qualifier.

The eight-team local qualifier is a double-elimination competition, with the winning group going deal to the Halo World Championship 2017 finals.

  • Seeding Cup– January 21st, 2017
  • Qualifier # 1– January 22nd, 2017
  • Qualifier # 2– January 29th, 2017
  • Qualifier # 3– February 5th, 2017
  • Qualifier # 4– February 12th, 2017
  • Last Chance Qualifier– February 19th, 2017
  • Online Regional Qualifier– February 26th, 2017

Qualifying Rules
Video game played: Halo 5: Guardians (Xbox One variation).

Setting played: 4v4.

Group needs:.

Group needs to have 4 gamers.
Each gamer should have an energetic Xbox Live Gamertag ID.
All staff member have to stay in either Australia or New Zealand.